Soul Searching

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I hear the talking of people. I see the hurt and pain in their eyes.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I see the anger. I see the hate.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I see the vengeance in their eyes. I see the contempt.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I see the worry. I see the confusion.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I see the curious mystery in their expressions. I see the memories swirling around.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I see the rage on their faces. I see the fire in their eyes. I see the spitefulness in their actions.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I see the body language talking to me.  I see the lies from their lips

I look out and start to cry, because I’m dying inside.

I’m crying inside.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

I look out and around with tears flowing and I’m drowning.

I’m in pain.

Where does it stop?

Where does it end?

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

When is enough?

Alone I sit on the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

Alone

Alone

Alone

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

No words

No flock of friends other than the seagulls

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

Born into liquid, dying into dust

I am blinded by the light and I am scared.

On the beach looking out into the ocean is where I look into my soul.

On the water looking out onto the beach is where I found my soul.

Author: The Ordinary Compass

Hello and welcome to this collection of anecdotes from my years of ordinary moments and timeless memories. I try to share a positive message, as well as lessons learned which have helped me appreciate life. Sometimes, all it takes is a simple (positive) gesture. I write in the hope that I can make a difference and you as the reader will also see the possibilities that surround you, and as well that the little things do make a big difference. I’m originally from New Jersey, have traveled and lived on both the east and west coasts, and have happily been a Virginia resident for more than ten years. I have been married for over ten years; my wife is my anchor and has kept my compass correct. I have always been an individual who likes the outdoors. I like taking my time to think about the outcomes of situations. I enjoy philosophy and love science. I am no stranger to high adrenaline activities and love everything that revolves around water. Thank you for stopping by and feel free to comment, re-blog (with credit), or just read along! –Robert Konz. The Ordinary Compass: Original photographs and writings are the copyright and property of Robert Konz, and may not be used without permission.

Leave a Reply

