Touch of politics

So, I never touch politics, and there is a good reason for it because everyone has an opinion and everyone is always right. Let’s just say I don’t talk about politics with anyone other than my wife for this reason. Trust me she has her opinions on politics and we both laugh at each other once our personal perspectives are explained. Some humor.  Plus as I have stated in a previous post I have better things to do with my time and energy then to deal with the clash of egos. Dealing with two are enough for me when it comes to politics. So, I will continue living in my little world with my wife and take each day as it comes. More humor.

First a little about why I really never talk about politics. Politics are full of hungry sharks in a tank filled with chum & blood and a single tuna fish swimming for its life. The tuna knows it’s only a matter of time, before it’s eaten, so it will swim and swim until it cooks itself from the inside out hoping it will be too numb to feel the bite. That and it always comes down to one of two things money or votes, which really go hand and hand anyway. How many favors will I owe you or hold you to so, I can have your support or visa versa on this particular matter at this given time or date in the future.  I think this Sums it up without getting to technical or into the real harsh infrequencies. So, if you run for office are you prepared for the many different levels of reading between the lines on different subjects that would make one want to crawl up in a ball in a dark corner defecate your pants and have conversations with whatever deity you pray to? Meanwhile, I try to be prepared for the worst, with, for example, a spear gun with an explosive tip for the sharks while on the water, while on land my lemon, butter, and grill are waiting.  Again, I take voting serious and I do love seafood.  My wife definitely agrees on this.

So before I get into some concerns about leaders in general in regards to ego and power. Mr. Senator Bernie Sanders what can I say? Good points throughout this Wild West show down and if Mr. Sanders had more backing I think you could be a possible contender verses some of the candidates, which all have their own little quirks. But after watching the entertaining shoot the bottles debate between Sanders and Clinton in the NY primary it was obvious to me at least; that Mr. Sanders is or has run out of steam.  ***However, if a potential presidential candidate cannot keep up his / her side of the banter, does that necessarily mean that he or she will not be a suitable potential president?  Mitt Romney, anyone?? Does it mean that a presidential candidate will not be able to hold his or her own under the intense scrutiny of the White House press corps or the American public? Think about that for a second?  In other words, if a candidate has some of the tendencies of an introvert, does that automatically disqualify him or her from seeking the office of president?*** Mr. Sanders sorry, but you were pushed over and off to the side not just by Hillary, but by the time keeper. We cannot have a Commander in Chief who will allow that to happen. I understand there is a time one must regroup and fight again, but If that happens in the White house and especially during a crisis, we as a people and all of those who fought and are still fighting lost everything or will lose what we stand for as America. We might as well just hand over the country to whoever wants it to do whatever they want.  There are important values that America stands for and we should keep those values.  The Declaration of Independence was not written just to be written. There was a cause, a core belief for its purpose.

So, let’s end this on a different note about having an Authoritarian personality in the position of being the next President of the United States. We do not want this! Male or Female….Again, the core values for which this country stands for needs to stay in place, so when you and if you vote remember what the countries original core values stood for.  Take away all the race, bigotry, left & right wing, elitist vs the poor or visa versa and take some time to understand the core or why we live in America and why America is the land of the free.

Do we remember this?

July 4, 1776.

When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature’s God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation.

We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.–That to secure these rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed.

The rest you can find on:

http://www.archives.gov/exhibits/charters/declaration_transcript.html

https://history.state.gov/milestones/1776-1783/declaration

https://www.loc.gov/rr/program/bib/ourdocs/DeclarInd.html

 

 

Author: The Ordinary Compass

Hello and welcome to this collection of anecdotes from my years of ordinary moments and timeless memories. I try to share a positive message, as well as lessons learned which have helped me appreciate life. Sometimes, all it takes is a simple (positive) gesture. I write in the hope that I can make a difference and you as the reader will also see the possibilities that surround you, and as well that the little things do make a big difference. I’m originally from New Jersey, have traveled and lived on both the east and west coasts, and have happily been a Virginia resident for more than ten years. I have been married for over ten years; my wife is my anchor and has kept my compass correct. I have always been an individual who likes the outdoors. I like taking my time to think about the outcomes of situations. I enjoy philosophy and love science. I am no stranger to high adrenaline activities and love everything that revolves around water. Thank you for stopping by and feel free to comment, re-blog (with credit), or just read along! –Robert Konz. The Ordinary Compass: Original photographs and writings are the copyright and property of Robert Konz, and may not be used without permission.

Leave a Reply

