Sunshine Blogger Award

Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-blog-award

Thank you to for nominating me. Their blog /360exposure EXPLORE – LIFESTYLE – TRAVEL.  It was a tremendous surprise to be nominated for this award, I certainly had fun answering the questions. I look forward to reading the responses to our questions posed to our nominees.

Rules of the Sunshine Blogger Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate eleven other blogs and give them eleven questions to answer.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post.

Our answers to  questions:

What made you start blogging?  After years of not excelling in school, I realized I had a passion for writing, and was good at it (with a little bit of assistance from my wife in terms of grammar ) ;).  Writing and sharing my thoughts helps to release years of locked-away pain.

If money was no object, what would you do?  If only this were the case, but my “flight of fancy” would be to purchase a charter boat, and join my father in his charter fishing business.  On a charitable note, one day, I would like to purchase 1,000 kites and share them with one or more youth centers; this would be one way to encourage our youth to appreciate the outdoors and have fun.

What do you prefer Marine or Terrestrial environments?  Marine environments

If you were a kid and you knew then what you know now. Would you have chosen a different profession and what would it be?  That’s a hard question to answer because I wouldn’t be where I am today if not for my past, but I would have loved to have worked in the field of cyber-security, joined a special forces unit, or pursued medical school with an emphasis on the use of nanotechnology in medical research.

Do you prefer sweet or savory? Savory

If you could save one animal on the planet which animal would it be? The Panther

Favourite music genre and/or band? 80s rock

If you could earn a salary from blogging, would you do it?   Without hesitation.

What are your views and thoughts on global population numbers?  The exponential increase in the global population does create concern, particularly in reference to the possibility (and likelihood) of further reduction or waste of natural resources.

Where do you live now? If you had to move to a foreign country where would you go to? I live in the US, but if we had to move, it would be England, Ireland, or The Yukon

When was the last time you spent the entire day without your cellphone and/or iPad? Quite a while.

Our blog nominations:

nature has no boss

The darkest fairytale

keithgarrettpoetry

STORYTELLER

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Enchanted Forests

Eyes + Words

Vonj Productions

Cradle of Joy

The Evolutionary Mind

Be Like Water

Questions to our nominees:

What made you start blogging?

What are your views and thoughts on global population numbers?

What was the last book you read?

Why did you select this book?

Do you think the internet makes the world a smaller place or larger?

Do you think social media provides a positive environment for users/ why or why not?

Do you think human beings at their core are really good?

What’s your favorite color?

What is your favorite outdoor activity?

What is the best piece of advice you ever received?

What is your favorite season of the year?

Once again Thank you to for nominating me. Check out their blog /360exposure  

See you in the next post.

Author: The Ordinary Compass

Hello and welcome to this collection of anecdotes from my years of ordinary moments and timeless memories. I try to share a positive message, as well as lessons learned which have helped me appreciate life. Sometimes, all it takes is a simple (positive) gesture. I write in the hope that I can make a difference and you as the reader will also see the possibilities that surround you, and as well that the little things do make a big difference. I’m originally from New Jersey, have traveled and lived on both the east and west coasts, and have happily been a Virginia resident for more than ten years. I have been married for over ten years; my wife is my anchor and has kept my compass correct. I have always been an individual who likes the outdoors. I like taking my time to think about the outcomes of situations. I enjoy philosophy and love science. I am no stranger to high adrenaline activities and love everything that revolves around water. Thank you for stopping by and feel free to comment, re-blog (with credit), or just read along! –Robert Konz. The Ordinary Compass: Original photographs and writings are the copyright and property of Robert Konz, and may not be used without permission.

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

Leave a Reply

